Lamentation: Day 1 (part two)!

Hello!

So this is a continuation of the filming period during the first day.

After we finished filming in Hampstead High Street, we packed up all of our equipment plus bags and headed off on a 15 minute walk to the park where the second part of the filming would take place.

As we were walking past the tube station, I spotted my house mate Jessica and her boyfriend Dean who arrived just on time since they would be the two extras in our film that would be the couple.

When we arrived on location, me and Erin started to organize the picnic scene with all of the props that included the picnic mat and consequent prop food, that was food that I made the night before.

As prep finished and the extras were briefed, shooting went smoothly and rather quickly as the chemistry between the two was very apparent which worked with what me and Alex wanted. I even got excited because I had the idea of bringing grapes so that Jessica could throw them at Dean’s mouth so that he could catch it in a cute, romantic way and it actually worked visually which made me and Alex very happy.

Later on the day, Jane (the actress) arrived whilst me and the rest of cast and crew were having lunch break at a local pub near the park called “The Freemasons Arms”.

Erin was charged with meeting Jane at the tube station and walk with her to the pub as she didn’t know the area plus to help with any luggage she would bring with the change of clothing for the picnic scene. Immediately after she arrived, Jane was the life of the party! Such a lovely lady and her and David got along right off the bat, especially since it was their first time meeting in person!

The shoot went smoothly from then on as the actors took instruction quite well and weren’t afraid to be intimate when we needed them to.

Overall, it was a success and apparently everyone enjoyed my assortment of sandwiches and snacks that I made which was a bonus for the whole event.

Leave a comment